The Last Podcast Opinionated Web 2.0 News and Commentary

Share/Bookmark

Posted
4 December 2006 @ 8pm

Tagged
Uncategorized

Who or What is Rgergerger?

Rgergerger‘ has been in the Technorati Top 10 searches for a few days – yet all the post are either Technorati-bait, or in an Asian script I can’t read. Anybody have an idea what’s going on? All the posts that Technorati shows have very little authority. Is this spam? Can anybody out there translate these sites and tell us what this is about?

Technorati tags: ,

7 Comments

Posted by
Luc
5 December 2006 @ 9pm

Hello, i thought i am alone with this specific interest.

Here it is in the Tagsline

http://technorati.com/tags/rgergerger


Posted by
Frederic
5 December 2006 @ 9pm

Hm – that’s strange – that is definitely a legitimate blog, so I wonder if the writer just stuck that tag in there to draw some traffic to his/her blog.

Also, one thing that puzzles me is that the “regergerger” shows up in the searches, but nobody writes about it. That’s clearly not how things on Technorati usually work.

Oh well – another mystery waiting to be solved…


Posted by
paul
23 February 2007 @ 9pm

I don’t know what it is either, but some stupid spammer has been abusing the contact form on my site, sending that word in the body of the email. I can’t quite figure out why.


Posted by
Cardmankev
5 March 2007 @ 11am

This spamming bastard has caused me hours apon hours of deleting his automated spam to our guestbook. If I ever have the opportunity to meet this malicious fuck I’m gonn rip his arms off and shove them down his throat.


Posted by
Daiv
10 November 2007 @ 1am

This -R thing is more than a spammer, it seams to be a malicious bot. It’s wreaking havoc on data bases. It would be a good thing to stop this. I’m presently looking for ways to stop it.


Posted by
Diego
23 December 2007 @ 6am

The rgergerger bastard comes to my guestbooks almost everyday and leaves messages. I have tried to trace his IP but is different each time so I guess he uses a kind of proxy. Is there no one who can stop him?


Posted by
Joy
28 December 2007 @ 3pm

Seems to be a bot that is spamming the heck out of contact forms and guestbook software. Looks like it’s time to go to one of those “please type the letters in this image” scripts to stop them.


Leave a Comment

Additional comments powered by BackType